10 customer reviews

5 out of 5 stars
  • 5 star
    10
  • 4 star
    0
  • 3 star
    0
  • 2 star
    0
  • 1 star
    0
I am so so happy to have found Miss Bridgette and HTC
4 years ago
Your review
I cannot say enough good things about Healthy Toddlers Care, Miss Bridgette and all of the providers there. My son has been going there for just over a year now, having started at 16 months old. They are the only place I've found that has such a wide array of lesson plans and activities - free play, crafts, yoga, music and movement, gardening, caring for turtles and chickens, cooking, reading, writing, numbers, etc. They learn about different cultures every month too!

As a military wife with a full time job and no family nearby, I am also touched by how much they truly care for my son. The providers are often available babysit for him on weekends as needed, and have even been able to care for him during the week when he needed to stay home sick. They keep you informed and they truly get to know your kid. They celebrate his milestones with me and cheer him on as much as I do.

I am so so happy to have found Miss Bridgette and HTC. Our son is so happy and fulfilled.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
  • Bridgette Moss 4 years ago
    It’s terrific to hear how much our students and their families like our programs! And you’re right; we do celebrate each student’s milestones! Being together every day, we see each child growing and stretching for the next challenge. Our days always have special moments of pride and joy!
So thankful for Bridgette and HTC staff
3 years ago
Your review
Our son Given started attending HTC at 14 months. We were weary about putting him in daycare because he was always around family and never around strangers. Bridgette was very trust worthy and eased Given into the program with love and patience. He actually became very attached to her at the beginning. Over the next 9 months Given completely flourished!!! People started complementing us on his development. He was able to feed himself using a fork and spoon, he was talking sentences at 18months and interacting with the other kids with kindness. He loves animals so much now especially since he could help feed the chickens and take care of the turtles. His favorite parts of being at HTC is being outside, music and Spanish class!!! We were so surprised when he came home one day saying Hola! It’s really a great diverse program and the staff is so fun and sweet. I would highly recommend HTC to anyone.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Grateful
4 years ago
Your review
We are so grateful to have found Miss Bridgette & the HTC family. They offer the perfect balance of structure and free play. Their integration of forward thinking lessons like themed cultural awareness months and Spanish lessons, with fun and silly music and yoga exercises, keep my spirited and stong willed daughter happy and engaged. We've made so many friends and watched our daughter grow for the better in the year and half that she's been with HTC. She's been introduced to new cultural foods, has finally taken to focusing on a full yoga routine (thankfully!), has learned teamwork and helping out (especially in the garden), and always brings home awesome & amusing arts and crafts projects. Miss Bridgette and her staff are communicative, caring, and accomodating. I highly recommend HTC to anyone looking for an affordable and well rounded full time daycare provider.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
This Daycare is AMAZING!!
4 years ago
Your review
This is the second year I've returned to HTC; this daycare is amazing and you wont find another place like it! Bridgette is understanding, patient and caring. She really enjoys her job and more importantly is knowledgeable about her field. The kids really take to Grandpa Moss' paternal vibe; his quiet patience with the kids is endearing. The facility is very clean and full of different stations/activities. There are different animals for the kids to observe and a garden to learn about planting - its great here and I'd stay to hang out if I could. Look no further for a daycare.

Veronica G.
Show more
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
Amazing childcare
5 months ago
Your review

Mrs. Bridgette and Healthy Toddlers Care has been nothing short of a wholesome and amazing experience for our daughter (and for us as parents, as well)! It is very apparent that she was/is a career teacher, and not just some fly-by-night pre-school center. The kids there are genuinely happy, and she has created a physical/emotional space that intices and encourages learning, along with free play and the opportunity for the kids to just be kids, through autonomous interactions.

I really enjoy the app platform that she uses, not only for the security and safety of the sign-in/sign-out process (of which both myself and my husband receive simultaneous email notifications, when signed in and out), but also for the daily photo updates of our daughter doing art projects, playing and singing with the teachers and other kids, along with the Spanish classes that are being taught twice a week. It amazes me to see my daughter teaching her dolls in Spanish when she gets home.

The monthly themes are an added bonus, where each month is themed by a country they focus on, and its traditions. I love that my child is being introduced to cultures from around the world at such a young age. My daughter has even made cool connections outside of the class when having heard us mention the name of a country they were studying.

Last, but surely not least, they know how to party! From crazy hair day on up, Mrs. Bridgette has fun and cool days set up throughout the month, where the kids are able to be unique in their own way. Holidays have been a blast, as well. A full-on Halloween party with a real Spider-Man dressed up to visit the kids. Music, snacks, and an overall good time! She really went all out for the kids and their families this year at their Christmas party. She brought in a bounce house, along with a real Santa for the kids to take pictures with, and to tell their gift ideas to. The school even went as far as to give gifts not only to their students, but the siblings of all students, and the parents, to! 

All in all, I couldn't happier with having my child under the care and guided learning that Mrs. Bridgette provides. This is only the second pre-school she has attended, and wish we could stay forever! 

Thanks Mrs. Bridgette and Healthy Toddlers Care for making the world a better place today, than it was yesterday, one child at a time!
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Thankful!!
1 year ago
Your review
My daughter loves this place. I would rate this daycare 10 stars if I could. My husband and I visited several daycare centers before deciding on this one. When my daughter first started, our major worry was that, because of the pandemic, she wasn't around many kids, and we wanted her to socialize more. Additionally, she seemed nervous around kids her age. She completely turned around because of Ms. Bridgette and her team. She also adores her teachers, and she frequently talks about them at home. I also love that they never stop learning. In addition to many other fun activities, they practice yoga, work on science projects, do crafts, teach Spanish, bake together, garden, and feed turtles and chickens, among many other fun activities. Additionally, they are educated on each holiday and celebrate each child’s birthday. If you're looking for a safe, fun, learning, and peaceful environment for your kids, I recommend this place.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Such a great place
2 years ago
Your review
Hello Ms. Bridgette is a very nice and sweet supervisor. I enjoyed doing my internship with her, I learned so much from her about infants and toddlers and she taught me so much this past semester. If you go to SDSU and you get a choice I recommend to do Healthy Toddlers Care. This place has alot diersity as well.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Happy to Have HTC
2 years ago
Your review
Our family has loved HTC and their staff. Miss Bridgette sends thorough communications to the parents on at least a monthly basis of what the kids are learning. Thoughtful cultural lessons are prepared and staff is active and sweet with the children. I love that I can see photos throughout the day of what my son is doing. It made sending him to daycare at 18 months a lot easier. Happy to have HTC!
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Review
2 years ago
Your review
As a professional in the early childhood education field, I believe that Healthy Toddlers Care is an amazing organization. This home-based center creates a warm and loving environment that that allows children to comfortably explore and develop. While working here, I witnessed staff build strong relationships with all students as well as their families. Each child was understood and cared for in a unique manner based on their personality and needs. HTC does an awesome job incorporating nature and and the outdoors into the children's daily routine. My favorite activity that demonstrates this, is the outdoor reading area that is located on a patch of real grass. Children are also given the opportunity to take responsibility throughout the day, so they are able to establish self-help skills in a fun way. Ultimately, HTC is a genuinely kind, safe, and knowledgable care facility that I would recommend to any family seeking childcare in San Diego.
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful
Such a great place!
3 years ago
Your review
This place puts the Care in daycare, the Diverse in diversity, and healthy in Healthy toddler care! When we had our son start here they were very considerate of the potty situation we had with him. They would also tell how our son did everyday. This place is also very diverse in celebrating different cultures in the world. They do a lot of different activities through out the day. They do very healthy meals and they have there own beds. They also take pictures of our son so we have memories that we can keep in our family photo albums. I cannot express how good they were to our son and how kind and friendly they are to our family. Unfortunately we are leaving the area but if we didn't I would have like to keep him here. 100% recommend this place who would want their children to enjoy different cultures and celebrations!
Show more
0 of 0 people found the following review helpful